Xavier University School of Medicine (XUSOM) is a medical school in Oranjestad, Aruba, reviewed by ACCM (Accredited). The MD program runs 4 years at See the current official fee schedule. MCAT: Not required. Clinical rotations: Aruba; United States; selected Canadian opportunities.
About the School
Xavier University School of Medicine is an international medical school based in Oranjestad, Aruba, offering a four-year MD programme with a US-model curriculum. Pre-clinical education is delivered on the Aruba campus and clinical rotations are conducted at affiliated teaching hospitals, primarily in the United States. Xavier's MD programme is ACCM accredited. Applicants should verify current accreditation status, tuition, and clinical rotation options on the school's official website before applying.
Accreditation
Accrediting body: ACCM
Current status: Accredited
ACCM: Accredited since May 2015; accredited for six years until June 30, 2029.
Last verified 2026-06-26
Programs
Doctor of Medicine (MD)
Typical duration: 4 years
Tuition
Xavier publishes tuition and fee information through its official admissions resources. Applicants should use the current intake-specific schedule and separate Basic Sciences, Clinical Sciences, administrative, insurance, examination, housing and living expenses. A general "affordable" claim should not substitute for the actual fee table.
Official information reviewed 2026-07-20 · Official website
Admissions
Clinical rotations
We list named hospitals only when officially verified.
USMLE preparation & outcomes
Xavier's MD curriculum is oriented toward U.S. licensing and residency pathways. A current official school-wide Step 1 or Step 2 CK first-time pass-rate report with a clearly defined cohort was not publicly reported on the school's official website. Prospective students should request the latest information directly from the institution.
Official information reviewed 2026-07-20 · Official website
Scholarships & financial aid
Xavier offers scholarships and grants. A previously announced full-tuition MCAT scholarship applied to applicants meeting a minimum MCAT score and other academic criteria for specified 2025 and 2026 intakes. It should not be presented as currently available unless Xavier confirms that it has been extended to the relevant intake.
Official information reviewed 2026-07-20 · Official website
Housing & student support
Xavier provides student-life and relocation information for Aruba, including housing guidance, transportation, orientation, academic advising and student services. A current official housing-rate schedule was not verified, so applicants should request rent, deposit, utilities and lease details directly from the institution.
Official information reviewed 2026-07-20 · Official website
Direct flight connections
Approximate economy fares from major hubs to Aruba. Sample estimates - verify with airlines before booking.
| From | Type | Airlines | Duration | One-way (USD) | Round-trip (USD) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Miami (MIA) USA | Direct | American | 2h 45m | $180–$420 | $320–$720 |
New York (JFK/EWR) USA | Direct | JetBlue, United, Delta | 4h 45m | $220–$520 | $380–$880 |
Toronto (YYZ) Canada | Direct | Air Canada Rouge, WestJet | 5h 30m | $280–$620 | $480–$1050 |
Amsterdam (AMS) Netherlands | Direct | KLM, TUI | 10h | $420–$850 | $720–$1450 |
Sample data last verified 2026-06-26. Fares fluctuate by season and demand.
Sources & verification
- ACCM Accredited Medical Schools
- Tuition, intakes, prerequisites — placeholder, replace with verified source
Last reviewed: 2026-06-26. If you spot an inaccuracy, let us know.
Key takeaways
- Accreditation: ACCM - Accredited.
- Tuition: See the current official fee schedule.
- MD duration: 4 years.
- MCAT: Not required.
- Rotations: Aruba; United States; selected Canadian opportunities.
Frequently asked questions
Where is Xavier located?
Xavier University School of Medicine is located in Oranjestad, Aruba, in the Caribbean.
What programs does Xavier offer?
Xavier University School of Medicine offers MD program. The MD program typically takes 4 years.
Is Xavier accredited?
Xavier University School of Medicine is reviewed by ACCM. Current status: Accredited. ACCM: Accredited since May 2015; accredited for six years until June 30, 2029. Prospective students should confirm current recognition on the accreditor's official website before applying.
Is the MCAT required at Xavier?
MCAT policy: Not required. Applicants should verify the latest admissions requirements directly with the school.
Does Xavier offer US clinical rotations?
US clinical rotations are not reported as a routine track at Xavier University School of Medicine. Clinical training is typically completed in Aruba; United States; selected Canadian opportunities.
What does tuition cost at Xavier?
Tuition: See the current official fee schedule. Verify the current fee schedule on the official school website - figures change by intake and program stage.
Explore next
Related to Xavier
- All Caribbean medical schoolsBrowse the full directory of MD and Premed programs.
- Side-by-side comparisonCompare accreditation, tuition, MCAT, and rotations.
- Understanding accreditationLearn how ACCM recognition affects licensing.
- Clinical rotations explainedWhere Caribbean medical students train and why it matters.
- US residency for IMGsUSMLE, ECFMG certification, and the Match for Caribbean grads.
- Tuition and financial aidTypical costs, loans, and scholarships across the region.
