Skip to main content

Windsor University School of Medicine (WUSM)

Cayon, Saint KittsFounded 2000

MD programme on Saint Kitts with US-based clinical clerkship affiliations.

MDPremed

Windsor University School of Medicine (WUSM) is a medical school in Cayon, Saint Kitts, reviewed by CAAM-HP (Accredited on probation). The MD program runs 4 years at See the current official fee schedule. MCAT: U.S. applicants are required to submit MCAT; other applicants may be considered without it. Clinical rotations: Saint Kitts; United States; selected Canadian clinical options.

About the School

Windsor University School of Medicine, founded in 2000 and located in Cayon, Saint Kitts, is a private international medical school offering a four-year MD programme along with a pre-medical pathway. The curriculum follows a US-model structure with basic-science semesters on the Saint Kitts campus and clinical rotations at affiliated teaching hospitals, primarily in the United States. Windsor's MD programme is currently on CAAM-HP Probation — an active but conditional accreditation status — so applicants should carefully review the implications for USMLE eligibility and state licensure and verify current status on the CAAM-HP directory before applying.

Accreditation

Accrediting body: CAAM-HP

Current status: Accredited on probation

CAAM-HP: Probation for 2 years, 2025–2027 (last updated Jul 2025). Probation is an active but conditional accreditation status — verify before applying.

Last verified 2026-06-26

Programs

  • Doctor of Medicine (MD)

    Typical duration: 4 years

  • Premed Pathway

    Typical duration: 1y 6m

Tuition

Windsor publishes a current tuition-and-fee schedule for Premedical, Basic Sciences and Clinical Sciences study. Applicants should use the active official schedule rather than the archived 2024 page. Tuition is billed separately from administrative, examination, clinical, housing and personal costs, and figures from education agents or third-party brochures should not be relied upon.

Official information reviewed 2026-07-20 · Official website

Admissions

MCAT
U.S. applicants are required to submit MCAT; other applicants may be considered without it
Minimum GPA
-
Prerequisites
College/premedical sciences including biology, chemistry, organic chemistry, physics and English; route depends on prior credits
Intake periods
January, May, September
Application deadlines
Rolling/term-based; exact deadline should be confirmed

Clinical rotations

Rotation countries
Saint Kitts; United States; selected Canadian clinical options
US clinical rotations
Not reported
Canada / UK rotations
Not reported

We list named hospitals only when officially verified.

USMLE preparation & outcomes

Windsor describes USMLE preparation resources, including structured review support. A current official Step 1 or Step 2 CK pass-rate dataset with a defined reporting period was not publicly reported on the school's official website. Outcome percentages should not be drawn from an old brochure, agent page or testimonial. Request the latest information directly from the institution.

Official information reviewed 2026-07-20 · Official website

Scholarships & financial aid

The Founder's Academic Scholarship provides selected eligible students with a 15% tuition reduction per semester in the MD programme; this is a selective scholarship subject to conditions rather than an automatic discount. Windsor also publishes separate financial-aid information for eligible Canadian students and other applicants.

Official information reviewed 2026-07-20 · Official website

Housing & student support

Windsor provides housing and transportation information for students in Saint Kitts, including assistance with accommodation, campus transport, student visa procedures and academic support. Housing rates should be taken from the current official housing page for the applicant's entry cohort.

Official information reviewed 2026-07-20 · Official website

Direct flight connections

Approximate economy fares from major hubs to Saint Kitts. Sample estimates - verify with airlines before booking.

FromTypeAirlinesDurationOne-way (USD)Round-trip (USD)
Miami (MIA)
USA
DirectAmerican3h 30m$260–$580$460–$980
New York (JFK)
USA
DirectJetBlue, American4h 30m$280–$620$480–$1050
Toronto (YYZ)
Canada
DirectAir Canada, WestJet (seasonal)5h$380–$780$650–$1350
London (LGW)
UK
1-stopBA via Antigua12–15h with layover$560–$1100$950–$1850

Sample data last verified 2026-06-26. Fares fluctuate by season and demand.

Sources & verification

Key takeaways

  • Accreditation: CAAM-HP - Accredited on probation.
  • Tuition: See the current official fee schedule.
  • MD duration: 4 years.
  • MCAT: U.S. applicants are required to submit MCAT; other applicants may be considered without it.
  • Rotations: Saint Kitts; United States; selected Canadian clinical options.
  • Founded: 2000.

Frequently asked questions

Where is Windsor located?

Windsor University School of Medicine is located in Cayon, Saint Kitts, in the Caribbean.

What programs does Windsor offer?

Windsor University School of Medicine offers MD and Premed programs. The MD program typically takes 4 years.

Is Windsor accredited?

Windsor University School of Medicine is reviewed by CAAM-HP. Current status: Accredited on probation. CAAM-HP: Probation for 2 years, 2025–2027 (last updated Jul 2025). Probation is an active but conditional accreditation status — verify before applying. Prospective students should confirm current recognition on the accreditor's official website before applying.

Is the MCAT required at Windsor?

MCAT policy: U.S. applicants are required to submit MCAT; other applicants may be considered without it. Applicants should verify the latest admissions requirements directly with the school.

Does Windsor offer US clinical rotations?

US clinical rotations are not reported as a routine track at Windsor University School of Medicine. Clinical training is typically completed in Saint Kitts; United States; selected Canadian clinical options.

What does tuition cost at Windsor?

Tuition: See the current official fee schedule. Verify the current fee schedule on the official school website - figures change by intake and program stage.

Explore next

Related to Windsor